Environmental Directory

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U W
Photo of Hermann Park Conservancy

Hermann Park Conservancy

Doreen Stoller, President (713)-524-5876 ext.331 Doreen@hermannpark.org   Diane Kerr, Director of Volunteer Programs (713) 524-5876, ext. 332 dkerr@hermannpark.org volunteer@hermannpark.orgMore Details
Work 1700 Hermann Drive Houston TX 77004 Work Phone: (713) 524-5876 Website: Hermann Park Conservancy Website

Custom Fields

Doreen Stoller, President

(713)-524-5876 ext.331

Doreen@hermannpark.org

 

Diane Kerr, Director of Volunteer Programs

(713) 524-5876, ext. 332

dkerr@hermannpark.org

volunteer@hermannpark.org

Photo of Discovery Green Conservancy

Discovery Green Conservancy

Barry Mandel, President and Park Director Maria Aguirre, Executive Assistant Purpose: To provide an uncommonly beautiful, urban green space in the heart of Houston that serves as a village green for our city, a source of health and happiness for our citizens, and a window into the incredible diversity of talents and traditions that enrich life in Houston.…More Details
Website: Discovery Green Website

Barry Mandel, President and Park Director

Maria Aguirre, Executive Assistant

Purpose: To provide an uncommonly beautiful, urban green space in the heart of Houston that serves as a village green for our city, a source of health and happiness for our citizens, and a window into the incredible diversity of talents and traditions that enrich life in Houston.

Programs: Managed by the Conservancy, this incredible Houston destination produces over 600 free events each year for 1.2 million visitors, and it receives no direct city funding.

Major Events: Sundays in the Park with games, yoga, zumba, live entertainment; ice skating rink in the winter; Houston’s first outdoor roller skating rink; outdoor movies, flea markets, exhibitions; recycling on Saturdays; Scream on the Green halloween costume contest; dynamic speakers at Discovery Discussions to name just a few.

Publications: Sign up online for the email newsletter.

Volunteer Opportunities: There are many varied events which use volunteers during the week and on the weekends. Please visit the website and sign up online.

Photo of Gulf Coast Bird Observatory, Inc.

Gulf Coast Bird Observatory, Inc.

Martin Hagne, Executive Director mhagne@gcbo.org Tricia Patton, Office Manager tpatton@gcbo.org Carol Jones, Director cjones@gcbo.orgMore Details
Work 299 West Highway 332 Lake Jackson TX 77566 Work Phone: (979) 480-0999 Website: Gulf Coast Bird Observatory, Inc. Website

Custom Fields

Martin Hagne, Executive Director

mhagne@gcbo.org

Tricia Patton, Office Manager

tpatton@gcbo.org

Carol Jones, Director

cjones@gcbo.org

Photo of Recipe for Success

Recipe for Success

Gracie Cavnar - Founder and CEO gracie@recipe4success.org Molly Kaminski - Chief Operations Officer molly@recipe4success.orgMore Details
Home 4400 Yupon St, Houston TX 77006 Home 4400 Yupon St, Houston TX 77006 Work Phone: (713) 520-0443 Work Phone: (713) 520-0443 Website: Recipe for Success Website

Custom Fields

Gracie Cavnar – Founder and CEO
gracie@recipe4success.org

Molly Kaminski – Chief Operations Officer
molly@recipe4success.org

Photo of Houston Community ToolBank

Houston Community ToolBank

Erika Hornsey, Executive Director erika.hornsey@toolbank.org Dee Wells, Facility & Program Manager dee.wells@toolbank.orgMore Details
Work 1215 Gazin Street Houston TX 77020 Work Phone: (713) 674-0262 Work Phone: (832) 981-TOOL (8665) Website: Houston Community ToolBank Website

Custom Fields

Erika Hornsey, Executive Director
erika.hornsey@toolbank.org

Dee Wells, Facility & Program Manager
dee.wells@toolbank.org

Photo of Scenic Houston

Scenic Houston

Anne Culver, President anne@scenichouston.org Sherry Weesner, Director of ProjectsMore Details
Home A Chapter of Scenic Texas, Inc. 5615 Kirby Dr., # 645 Houston TX 77005 Work Phone: (713) 629-0481 Website: Scenic Houston Website

Custom Fields

Anne Culver, President
anne@scenichouston.org

Sherry Weesner, Director of Projects

Photo of Native Plant Society of TX – Hou Chapter

Native Plant Society of TX – Hou Chapter

Bruce Evans, President 713-816-0063 BruceEvansTX@gmail.com Ellen Strupp, Publicity & Outreach EStrupp@hcp4.netMore Details
Home P. O. Box 131254 Houston TX 77219-1254 Website: Native Plant Society of TX – Hou Chapter Website

Custom Fields

Bruce Evans, President
713-816-0063
BruceEvansTX@gmail.com

Ellen Strupp, Publicity & Outreach
EStrupp@hcp4.net

Photo of Transition Houston

Transition Houston

More Details
Website: Transition Houston Website

Custom Fields

No Photo Available

Brays Bayou Association

Bob Schwartz, President (713) 723-7230 bobx@hal-pc.org Charles Goforth, Vice President Goforth@VonnieCobbRealtors.com 713-667-6234 Bob Marshall, Vice President Emeritus Meyerland_Bob@SBCglobal.net Don Hickle, Secretary dchickle@att.net Charles Goforth, Acting TreasurerMore Details
Home 4999 W. Bellfort Houston TX 77096 Work Phone: (713) 723-7230

Custom Fields

Bob Schwartz, President
(713) 723-7230
bobx@hal-pc.org

Charles Goforth, Vice President
Goforth@VonnieCobbRealtors.com
713-667-6234

Bob Marshall, Vice President Emeritus
Meyerland_Bob@SBCglobal.net

Don Hickle, Secretary
dchickle@att.net

Charles Goforth, Acting Treasurer

Photo of Nature Discovery Center

Nature Discovery Center

Henry Owen, Executive Director howen@naturediscoverycenter.org Anne Eisner, Program Coordinator aeisner@naturediscoverycenter.orgMore Details
Home 7112 Newcastle Bellaire TX 77401 Work Phone: (713) 667-6550 Website: Nature Discovery Center Website

Custom Fields

Henry Owen, Executive Director
howen@naturediscoverycenter.org

Anne Eisner, Program Coordinator
aeisner@naturediscoverycenter.org

Photo of Houston Habitat for Humanity, ReStore

Houston Habitat for Humanity, ReStore

Houston Habitat for Humanity Allison Hay, Executive Director ahay@houstonhabitat.org ReStore (a building supply outlet) Todd Jordan, Store DirectorMore Details
Work 3750 N. McCarty Houston TX 77029 Home 6161 South Loop East (ReStore) Houston TX 77087 Home 6161 South Loop East (ReStore) Houston TX 77087 Work Phone: (713) 671-9993 Work Phone: (713) 643-1100 ReStore Website: Houston Habitat for Humanity, ReStore Website

Custom Fields

Houston Habitat for Humanity
Allison Hay, Executive Director
ahay@houstonhabitat.org

ReStore (a building supply outlet)
Todd Jordan, Store Director

Photo of Houston Audubon Society

Houston Audubon Society

Helen E. Drummond, Executive Director hdrummond@houstonaudubon.org 713-932-1639 ext. 107 Juanita Perkins, Office Manager and Volunteer Coordinator jperkins@houstonaudubon.org 713-932-1639 ext. 100More Details
Work 440 Wilchester Boulevard Houston TX 77079 Work Phone: (713) 932-1639 Website: Houston Audubon Society Website

Custom Fields

Helen E. Drummond, Executive Director

hdrummond@houstonaudubon.org

713-932-1639 ext. 107

Juanita Perkins, Office Manager and

Volunteer Coordinator

jperkins@houstonaudubon.org

713-932-1639 ext. 100

Photo of Texas Southern University, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Texas Southern University, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Robert Bullard, PhD bullardrd@tsu.edu (713) 313-6849 Glenn S. Johnson, PhD johnsongs@tsu.edu (713) 313-4845 Denae King, PhD kingdw@tsu.edu (713) 313-4804More Details
Work Phone: (713) 313-7011 Website: Texas Southern University, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs Website

Custom Fields

Robert Bullard, PhD
bullardrd@tsu.edu
(713) 313-6849

Glenn S. Johnson, PhD
johnsongs@tsu.edu
(713) 313-4845

Denae King, PhD
kingdw@tsu.edu
(713) 313-4804

Photo of Artist Boat

Artist Boat

Karla Klay, Executive Director kklay@artistboat.orgMore Details
Work 2627 Avenue O Galveston TX 77550 Home Phone: (409) 770-0722 Website: Artist Boat Website

Custom Fields

Karla Klay, Executive Director
kklay@artistboat.org

Photo of Texans Together

Texans Together

Charhonda Cox, Executive Director Charhonda.cox@texanstogether.org Frank Garcia, Program Director Frank.Garcia@texanstogether.org Eva Calvillo, Coordinator ecalvillo@texanstogether.orgMore Details
Home 4001 North Shepherd Drive Houston TX 77018 Work Phone: (713) 782-8833 Website: Texans Together Website

Custom Fields

Charhonda Cox, Executive Director
Charhonda.cox@texanstogether.org

Frank Garcia, Program Director
Frank.Garcia@texanstogether.org

Eva Calvillo, Coordinator
ecalvillo@texanstogether.org

Photo of Houston Urban Gardeners

Houston Urban Gardeners

Laurel Smith (713) 528-1104 laurel@houstonurbangardeners.orgMore Details
Home 2339 South Blvd. Houston TX 77098 Work Phone: (832) 844-5064 Website: Houston Urban Gardeners Website

Custom Fields

Laurel Smith
(713) 528-1104
laurel@houstonurbangardeners.org

Photo of Katy Prairie Conservancy

Katy Prairie Conservancy

Mary Anne Piacentini, Executive Director maryanne@katyprairie.org Wesley Newman, Conservation Stewardship Director newman@katyprairie.org (936) 931-5564 Jaime González, Conservation Education Director jgonzalez@katyprairie.orgMore Details
Home 5615 Kirby Dr., Suite 867 Houston TX 77005 Home 5615 Kirby Dr., Suite 867 Houston TX 77005 Work Phone: (713) 523-6135 Website: Katy Prairie Conservancy Website

Custom Fields

Mary Anne Piacentini, Executive Director
maryanne@katyprairie.org

Wesley Newman, Conservation Stewardship Director
newman@katyprairie.org
(936) 931-5564

Jaime González, Conservation Education Director
jgonzalez@katyprairie.org

Photo of Coastal Prairie Partnership

Coastal Prairie Partnership

Dr. Cassidy Johnson, President cassidybjohnson@gmail.com Jaime González, Vice President jgonzalez@katyprairie.org Scott Kiester, Secretary skiester2@gmail.comMore Details
Home P.O. Box 540342 Houston TX 77254-0342 Home Phone: (713)518-0818 Website: Coastal Prairie Partnership Website

Custom Fields

Dr. Cassidy Johnson, President
cassidybjohnson@gmail.com

Jaime González, Vice President
jgonzalez@katyprairie.org

Scott Kiester, Secretary
skiester2@gmail.com

Photo of HARC

HARC

Lisa Gonzalez, President and Chief Executive Officer (281) 364-6044 lgonzalez@HARCresearch.org Mustapha Beydoun, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (281)364-6046 mbeydoun@harcresearch.orgMore Details
Work 8801 Gosling Road The Woodlands TX 77381 Work Phone: (281) 364-6000 Website: HARC

Custom Fields

Lisa Gonzalez, President and Chief Executive Officer

(281) 364-6044

lgonzalez@HARCresearch.org

Mustapha Beydoun, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

(281)364-6046

mbeydoun@harcresearch.org

Photo of American Lung Association of Texas

American Lung Association of Texas

Katie Jones, Executive Director txinfo@lungs.org Dr. Rubina Abrol, Program Manager rabrol@lungs.orgMore Details
Home 2030 North Loop West, Suite 250 Houston TX 77018 Work Phone: (713) 476-9882 Website: American Lung Association of Texas Website

Custom Fields

Katie Jones, Executive Director
txinfo@lungs.org

Dr. Rubina Abrol, Program Manager
rabrol@lungs.org