Environmental Directory

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U
No Photo Available

Citizens’ Transportation Coalition

Dexter Handy, Chair drhandy@aol.com Carol Caul, Advocacy Chair Tom Dornbusch, Media ChairMore Details
Home P.O. Box 66532 Houston TX 77266-6532 Work Phone: (832) 768-5258 Website: Citizens’ Transportation Coalition Website

Custom Fields

Dexter Handy, Chair
drhandy@aol.com

Carol Caul, Advocacy Chair
Tom Dornbusch, Media Chair

Photo of Artist Boat

Artist Boat

Karla Klay, Executive Director kklay@artistboat.orgMore Details
Work 2627 Avenue O Galveston TX 77550 Home Phone: (409) 770-0722 Website: Artist Boat Website

Custom Fields

Karla Klay, Executive Director
kklay@artistboat.org

Photo of Environmental Educators’ Exchange

Environmental Educators’ Exchange

Lawrence Spence, President lawrence_spence@yahoo.com (281) 684-0288 Justin Myers, Vice-President juemyers@yahoo.com Iliana Gutierrez, Treasurer iliana.icg@gmail.com Edith Smith, Secretary smithedith@aol.com Jay Crossley, At-Large Position 1 jcrossley@gmail.comMore Details
Home 14201 Briar Forest Drive Houston TX 77077 Website: Environmental Educators’ Exchange

Custom Fields

Lawrence Spence, President

lawrence_spence@yahoo.com

(281) 684-0288

Justin Myers, Vice-President
juemyers@yahoo.com

Iliana Gutierrez, Treasurer
iliana.icg@gmail.com

Edith Smith, Secretary
smithedith@aol.com

Jay Crossley, At-Large Position 1
jcrossley@gmail.com

Photo of Texas Assoc. of Environmental Professionals

Texas Assoc. of Environmental Professionals

Jim Dobberstine, President jdobberstine@lee.edu Jayson Hudson, Secretary 20flyinghellfish@mac.com Ed Fiesinger, Treasurer efiesinger@zephyrenv.comMore Details
Work 2203 Timberloch Place Suite 205 The Woodlands TX 77380 Website: Texas Assoc. of Envir. Professionals Website

Custom Fields

Jim Dobberstine, President
jdobberstine@lee.edu

Jayson Hudson, Secretary
20flyinghellfish@mac.com

Ed Fiesinger, Treasurer
efiesinger@zephyrenv.com

Photo of University of Houston: Office of Sustainability

University of Houston: Office of Sustainability

Sarah Kelly, Sustainability Program Manager smkelly5@central.uh.edu Purpose: The University of Houston Office of Sustainability serves as the hub for campus sustainability efforts. Engaging the campus and community, the office fosters collaboration and educates individuals about social, economic and environmental factors that impact today’s society and generations to come. On-campus sustainability initiatives include academic programs and research, educational events, the campus community garden, single-stream recycling, water bottle refill stations, renewable energy use, sustainable transportation, green building and more.…More Details
Work 4434 University Dr Welcome Center Garage, Suite 151 Houston TX 77204 Work Phone: 832-842-9051 Website: University of Houston: Office of Sustainability Website

Custom Fields

Sarah Kelly, Sustainability Program Manager
smkelly5@central.uh.edu

Purpose: The University of Houston Office of Sustainability serves as the hub for campus sustainability efforts. Engaging the campus and community, the office fosters collaboration and educates individuals about social, economic and environmental factors that impact today’s society and generations to come. On-campus sustainability initiatives include academic programs and research, educational events, the campus community garden, single-stream recycling, water bottle refill stations, renewable energy use, sustainable transportation, green building and more.

Programs: Sustainability Task Force, Sustainability Meetups, Student Sustainability Team and Campus Community Garden

Events: Cleanup Day, Sustainability Fest, Bike to UH Day, Electronics Recycling Drive, RecycleMania and Earth Week,

Volunteer opportunities: Gardening, Campus and community events, Cleanup events

Publications:  Blog: uhsustain.wordpress.com, The Sustainable Coog Newsletter: http://www.uh.edu/sustainablecoog,

Follow on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter: @UHSustain

No Photo Available

Citizens’ Climate Lobby 3rd Coast Region

Peter Bryn, Chapter Co-Leader Jacob Genaur, Chapter Co-Leader Brett Cease, Regional Coordinator brett.cease@citizensclimate.org houston@citizensclimatelobby.orgMore Details
Website: Citizens’ Climate Lobby 3rd Coast Region Website

Custom Fields

Peter Bryn, Chapter Co-Leader

Jacob Genaur, Chapter Co-Leader

Brett Cease, Regional Coordinator
brett.cease@citizensclimate.org

houston@citizensclimatelobby.org

Photo of Houston Access to Urban Sustainability

Houston Access to Urban Sustainability

Marissa Ramos, Member Co-Coordinator and Board RepresentativeMore Details
Work 3015 Richmond Ave, Suite 201 Houston TX 77098 Website: Houston Access to Urban Sustainability Website

Custom Fields

Marissa Ramos, Member Co-Coordinator and Board Representative

Photo of Nature Discovery Center

Nature Discovery Center

Henry Owen, Executive Director howen@naturediscoverycenter.org Anne Eisner, Program Coordinator aeisner@naturediscoverycenter.orgMore Details
Home 7112 Newcastle Bellaire TX 77401 Work Phone: (713) 667-6550 Website: Nature Discovery Center Website

Custom Fields

Henry Owen, Executive Director
howen@naturediscoverycenter.org

Anne Eisner, Program Coordinator
aeisner@naturediscoverycenter.org

Photo of Texas Wildlife Association

Texas Wildlife Association

More Details
Home 3660 Thousand Oaks Drive, Suite 126 San Antonio TX 78247 Work Phone: (210) 826-2904 Work Phone: (800) 839-9453 Website: Texas Wildlife Association Website

Custom Fields

Photo of Houston Wilderness

Houston Wilderness

Deborah January-Bevers, President & CEO deborah@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 205 Holly Thorson, Development & Passport Director holly@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 201 Lauren Harper, Environmental Policy Specialist lauren@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 202More Details
Home 550 Westcott Street, Suite 305 Houston TX 77007 Work Phone: (713) 524-7330 Website: Houston Wilderness Website

Custom Fields

Deborah January-Bevers, President & CEO
deborah@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 205

Holly Thorson, Development & Passport Director
holly@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 201

Lauren Harper, Environmental Policy Specialist
lauren@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 202

Photo of Nature Conservancy

Nature Conservancy

Laura Huffman, State Director Houston office information: Sarah Atwood, Associate Director of Philanthropy satwood@tnc.org Jorge Brenner, Associate Director of Marine Science jbrenner@tnc.org Adriane Arnold, Volunteer Coordinator adriane.arnold@tnc.orgMore Details
Home 1800 Augusta, Suite 240 Houston TX 77057=3278 Work Phone: (713) 524-6459 Work Phone: (888) 203-5400 Website: Nature Conservancy Website

Custom Fields

Laura Huffman, State Director

Houston office information:

Sarah Atwood, Associate Director of Philanthropy
satwood@tnc.org

Jorge Brenner, Associate Director of Marine Science
jbrenner@tnc.org

Adriane Arnold, Volunteer Coordinator
adriane.arnold@tnc.org

Photo of Houston History Archives (UH-HHA)

Houston History Archives (UH-HHA)

Dr. Teresa (Terry) Tomkins-Walsh tomkinswalsh@uh.edu (713) 743-9991More Details
Home University of Houston 4333 University Drive Houston TX 77204-2000 Work Phone: (713)-743-1050 Website: Houston History Archives Website

Custom Fields

Dr. Teresa (Terry) Tomkins-Walsh
tomkinswalsh@uh.edu
(713) 743-9991

Photo of American Lung Association of Texas

American Lung Association of Texas

Katie Jones, Executive Director txinfo@lungs.org Dr. Rubina Abrol, Program Manager rabrol@lungs.orgMore Details
Home 2030 North Loop West, Suite 250 Houston TX 77018 Work Phone: (713) 476-9882 Website: American Lung Association of Texas Website

Custom Fields

Katie Jones, Executive Director
txinfo@lungs.org

Dr. Rubina Abrol, Program Manager
rabrol@lungs.org

Photo of Keep Houston Beautiful

Keep Houston Beautiful

Mrs. Robin Blut, Executive Director rblut@houstonbeautiful.org Emily Barlow, Program Director ebarlow@houstonbeautiful.org Mike Aden, Warehouse Technician warehouse@houstonbeautiful.orgMore Details
Home 3000 Richmond, Suite 350 Houston TX 77098 Home 3000 Richmond, Suite 350 Houston TX 77098 Work Phone: (713) 839-8855 Website: Keep Houston Beautiful Website

Custom Fields

Mrs. Robin Blut, Executive Director
rblut@houstonbeautiful.org

Emily Barlow, Program Director
ebarlow@houstonbeautiful.org

Mike Aden, Warehouse Technician
warehouse@houstonbeautiful.org

Photo of Help Endangered Animals – Ridley Turtles

Help Endangered Animals – Ridley Turtles

Carole Allen, Chair (409)-795-8426 carole@seaturtles.org Al Barr, Committee Member (281) 443-6629 albbarr@comcast.netMore Details
Home P.O. Box 681231 Houston TX 77268-1231 Work Phone: (281) 444-6204 Website: Help Endangered Animals – Ridley Turtles Website

Custom Fields

Carole Allen, Chair

(409)-795-8426

carole@seaturtles.org

Al Barr, Committee Member

(281) 443-6629

albbarr@comcast.net

Photo of Baytown Environmental Education

Baytown Environmental Education

Tracey Prothro, Superintendent, Natural Resource ProgramsTracey.Prothro@baytown.org Mary Alice Trumble, Outreach/Volunteer Coordinator, Media/Press MaryAlice.Trumble@baytown.org Jina Faith, Education Coordinator Jina.Faith@baytown.org Crissy Butcher, Nature Center Naturalist Christina.Butcher@baytown.orgMore Details
Home Eddie V. Gray Wetlands Education and Recreation Center 1724 Market Street Baytown TX 77520 Home Baytown Nature Center 6213 Bayway Drive Baytown TX 77520 Work Phone: (281) 420-7128 Home Phone: (281) 424-9198 Website: Eddie V. Gray Wetlands Education and Recreation Center Website: Baytown Nature Center

Custom Fields

Tracey Prothro, Superintendent, Natural Resource ProgramsTracey.Prothro@baytown.org

Mary Alice Trumble, Outreach/Volunteer Coordinator, Media/Press
MaryAlice.Trumble@baytown.org

Jina Faith, Education Coordinator
Jina.Faith@baytown.org

Crissy Butcher, Nature Center Naturalist
Christina.Butcher@baytown.org

Photo of Keep Pearland Beautiful

Keep Pearland Beautiful

Andrew Miller, Executive Director Fay Watson, Director of Programs & Operations Lenora Hernandez ,Office CoordinatorMore Details
Home 3519 Liberty Drive Pearland TX 77581 Work Phone: (281) 652-1659 Website: Keep Pearland Beautiful

Custom Fields

Andrew Miller, Executive Director

Fay Watson, Director of Programs & Operations

Lenora Hernandez ,Office Coordinator

Photo of Houston Climate Protection Alliance

Houston Climate Protection Alliance

Tim Mock, Co-Chair Timcmock@gmail.com (713) 662-2879 Dr. Louis C. Smith lcs@louiscsmith.com (713) 528-1104 Nancy Edwards, Treasurer needwards@comcast.net (713) 661-9737More Details
Home 3211 Elmridge St Houston TX 77025-4311 Home Phone: (713) 662-2879 Website: Houston Climate Protection Alliance Website

Custom Fields

Tim Mock, Co-Chair
Timcmock@gmail.com
(713) 662-2879

Dr. Louis C. Smith
lcs@louiscsmith.com
(713) 528-1104

Nancy Edwards, Treasurer
needwards@comcast.net
(713) 661-9737

Photo of Jesse H. Jones Park and Nature Center

Jesse H. Jones Park and Nature Center

Darlene Conley Hostetler, Director dconley@hcp4.net Mark Seegers, Media Contact (713) 816-6444 mseegers@hcp4.net Al Barr, Outreach Coordinator ABarr@hcp4.netMore Details
Home 20634 Kenswick Drive Humble TX 77338 Work Phone: (281) 446-8588 Website: Jesse H. Jones Park and Nature Center Website

Custom Fields

Darlene Conley Hostetler, Director
dconley@hcp4.net

Mark Seegers, Media Contact
(713) 816-6444
mseegers@hcp4.net


Al Barr, Outreach Coordinator
ABarr@hcp4.net

Photo of Shell Center for Sustainability at Rice U

Shell Center for Sustainability at Rice U

Dr. John B. Anderson, Academic Director 713-348-4884 johna@rice.edu Lillibeth André, Associate Director Operations, Administration & Public Relations 713-348-2796 Lilibeth.Andre@rice.eduMore Details
Home Rice University 6100 Main St. Sewell Hall, Rm.476 Houston TX 77005-1827 Home Rice University 6100 Main St. Houston TX 77005-1827 Website: Shell Center for Sustainability at Rice U Website

Custom Fields

Dr. John B. Anderson, Academic Director
713-348-4884
johna@rice.edu

Lillibeth André, Associate Director
Operations, Administration & Public Relations
713-348-2796

Lilibeth.Andre@rice.edu