Houston » Environmental Directory

  • The results are being filtered by the locality: Houston
A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U
Photo of Houston Access to Urban Sustainability

Houston Access to Urban Sustainability

Marissa Ramos, Member Co-Coordinator and Board RepresentativeMore Details
Work 3015 Richmond Ave, Suite 201 Houston TX 77098 Website: Houston Access to Urban Sustainability Website

Custom Fields

Marissa Ramos, Member Co-Coordinator and Board Representative

Photo of TWRC Wildlife Center

TWRC Wildlife Center

Roslyn Even, Executive Director director@twrcwildlifecenter.org Liz Compton, Rehab Coordinator rehab@twrcwildlifecenter.org  Volunteer Opportunities: Volunteers 15 or older are needed to assist with the daily operations of the Center. Duties include: answering the hotline, caring for the education animals, helping with admissions (for 18 and older), office chores, data entry, and general Center maintenance.…More Details
Home 10801 Hammerly Blvd, Suite 200 Houston TX 77043 Work Phone: (713) 468-TWRC (8972) Website: TWRC Wildlife Center Website

Custom Fields

Roslyn Even, Executive Director
director@twrcwildlifecenter.org

Liz Compton, Rehab Coordinator
rehab@twrcwildlifecenter.org 

Volunteer Opportunities: Volunteers 15 or older are needed to assist with the daily operations of the Center. Duties include: answering the hotline, caring for the education animals, helping with admissions (for 18 and older), office chores, data entry, and general Center maintenance. Baby Bird Program operates from May through August. Squirrel Program operates February through April and August through October. See website for age requirements and details. The Opossum and Pals Program operates from March through October of every year. Animal Caregivers must be over 18 helpers must be at least 14 years of age.

Education Center: Our summer Wildlife Camps and Saturday Workshops for children (7-15 years) focus on wildlife through games, activities, service projects, interactive learning experiences, and hands-on with animals. Programs include Fur, Feathers & Scales, Team Green, The Babble on Birds, and The Rattle on Reptiles. A Day in Harmony with Wildlife, festivals, school visits, scout programs and other community outreach programs spread wildlife awareness.

Photo of Houston Wilderness

Houston Wilderness

Deborah January-Bevers, President & CEO deborah@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 205 Holly Thorson, Development & Passport Director holly@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 201 Lauren Harper, Environmental Policy Specialist lauren@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 202More Details
Home 550 Westcott Street, Suite 305 Houston TX 77007 Work Phone: (713) 524-7330 Website: Houston Wilderness Website

Custom Fields

Deborah January-Bevers, President & CEO
deborah@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 205

Holly Thorson, Development & Passport Director
holly@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 201

Lauren Harper, Environmental Policy Specialist
lauren@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 202

Photo of American Institute of Architects, Houston

American Institute of Architects, Houston

Rusty Bienvenue, Executive Director rusty@aiahouston.org Mat Wolff, Associate Director mat@aiahouston.orgMore Details
Work 315 Capitol Street, Suite 120 Houston TX 77002 Work Phone: (713) 520-0155 Website: American Institute of Architects, Houston Website

Custom Fields

Rusty Bienvenue, Executive Director
rusty@aiahouston.org

Mat Wolff, Associate Director
mat@aiahouston.org

Photo of Friends of Woodland Park

Friends of Woodland Park

Becky Houston, Board Member

bghouston@aol.com Beth Fischer, Board MemberMore Details
Work 212 Parkview Houston TX 77009 Home P.O. Box 71 Houston TX 77001 Work Phone: (713) 862-1520 Website: Friends of Woodland Park Website

Custom Fields

Becky Houston, Board Member

bghouston@aol.com

Beth Fischer, Board Member

Photo of Rice Design Alliance

Rice Design Alliance

Linda Sylvan, Executive Director (713) 348-3288 sylvan@rice.edu Mary Beth Woiccak, Assistant Director, Programs (713) 348-5583 mbwoiccak@rice.edu Allyn West, Assistant Director, Communications (713) 348-5668 allynwest@rice.eduMore Details
Home Rice University 6100 Main Street Anderson Hall, Room 149 Houston TX 77005 Home Rice University 6100 Main Street Anderson Hall, Room 149 Houston TX 77005 Work Phone: (713) 348-4876 Work Phone: (713) 348-4876 Website: Rice Design Alliance Website

Custom Fields

Linda Sylvan, Executive Director
(713) 348-3288
sylvan@rice.edu

Mary Beth Woiccak, Assistant Director, Programs
(713) 348-5583
mbwoiccak@rice.edu

Allyn West, Assistant Director, Communications
(713) 348-5668
allynwest@rice.edu

Photo of Native Plant Society of TX – Hou Chapter

Native Plant Society of TX – Hou Chapter

Bruce Evans, President 713-816-0063 BruceEvansTX@gmail.com Ellen Strupp, Publicity & Outreach EStrupp@hcp4.netMore Details
Home P. O. Box 131254 Houston TX 77219-1254 Website: Native Plant Society of TX – Hou Chapter Website

Custom Fields

Bruce Evans, President
713-816-0063
BruceEvansTX@gmail.com

Ellen Strupp, Publicity & Outreach
EStrupp@hcp4.net

No Photo Available

Brays Bayou Association

Bob Schwartz, President (713) 723-7230 bobx@hal-pc.org Charles Goforth, Vice President Goforth@VonnieCobbRealtors.com 713-667-6234 Bob Marshall, Vice President Emeritus Meyerland_Bob@SBCglobal.net Don Hickle, Secretary dchickle@att.net Charles Goforth, Acting TreasurerMore Details
Home 4999 W. Bellfort Houston TX 77096 Work Phone: (713) 723-7230

Custom Fields

Bob Schwartz, President
(713) 723-7230
bobx@hal-pc.org

Charles Goforth, Vice President
Goforth@VonnieCobbRealtors.com
713-667-6234

Bob Marshall, Vice President Emeritus
Meyerland_Bob@SBCglobal.net

Don Hickle, Secretary
dchickle@att.net

Charles Goforth, Acting Treasurer

Photo of Planned Parenthood of Houston & SE Texas

Planned Parenthood of Houston & SE Texas

Melaney Linton, President and CEO (713) 522-6240 Rochelle Tafolla, VP Communications and Marketing / Media/Press (713) 831-6573 Rochelle.Tafolla@ppgulfcoast.org Meryl Cohen, VP Education (713) 831-6557 Meryl.cohen@ppgulfcoast.org.More Details
Home 4600 Gulf Freeway Houston TX 77023 Home 4600 Gulf Freeway Houston TX 77023 Work Phone: (713) 522-6363 Website: Planned Parenthood of Houston & SE Texas Website

Custom Fields

Melaney Linton, President and CEO
(713) 522-6240

Rochelle Tafolla, VP Communications and Marketing / Media/Press
(713) 831-6573
Rochelle.Tafolla@ppgulfcoast.org

Meryl Cohen, VP Education
(713) 831-6557
Meryl.cohen@ppgulfcoast.org.

Photo of Council for Environmental Education

Council for Environmental Education

Josetta Hawthorne, Executive Director info@councilforee.org  More Details
Home 5555 Morningside Drive, Suite 212 Houston TX 77005 Work Phone: (713) 520-1936 Website: Council for Environmental Education Website

Custom Fields

Josetta Hawthorne, Executive Director
info@councilforee.org

 

Photo of Houston History Archives (UH-HHA)

Houston History Archives (UH-HHA)

Dr. Teresa (Terry) Tomkins-Walsh tomkinswalsh@uh.edu (713) 743-9991More Details
Home University of Houston 4333 University Drive Houston TX 77204-2000 Work Phone: (713)-743-1050 Website: Houston History Archives Website

Custom Fields

Dr. Teresa (Terry) Tomkins-Walsh
tomkinswalsh@uh.edu
(713) 743-9991

Photo of BikeHouston, Inc.

BikeHouston, Inc.

John Long, Executive Director info@bikehouston.org (832)930-6919More Details
Home 3610 Fannin Houston TX 77004 Work Phone: (832) 222-BIKE (2453) Website: BikeHouston, Inc. Website

Custom Fields

John Long, Executive Director
info@bikehouston.org
(832)930-6919

Photo of Texans Together

Texans Together

Charhonda Cox, Executive Director Charhonda.cox@texanstogether.org Frank Garcia, Program Director Frank.Garcia@texanstogether.org Eva Calvillo, Coordinator ecalvillo@texanstogether.orgMore Details
Home 4001 North Shepherd Drive Houston TX 77018 Work Phone: (713) 782-8833 Website: Texans Together Website

Custom Fields

Charhonda Cox, Executive Director
Charhonda.cox@texanstogether.org

Frank Garcia, Program Director
Frank.Garcia@texanstogether.org

Eva Calvillo, Coordinator
ecalvillo@texanstogether.org

Photo of KPFT 90.1 FM

KPFT 90.1 FM

Duane Bradley, General Manager dbradley@kpft.org (713)526-4000 x310 Ernesto Aguilar, Program Director pd@kpft.org (713)526-4000 x308 Robin Lewis, Development Director robin@kpft.org (713)526-4000 x315More Details
Work 419 Lovett Blvd. Houston TX 77006 Work Phone: (713) 526-4000 offices Work Phone: (713) 526-4000 offices Work Phone: (713) 526-5738 on air call-ins Work Phone: (713) 526-5738 on air call-ins Website: KPFT 90.1 FM Website

Custom Fields

Duane Bradley, General Manager
dbradley@kpft.org
(713)526-4000 x310

Ernesto Aguilar, Program Director
pd@kpft.org
(713)526-4000 x308

Robin Lewis, Development Director
robin@kpft.org
(713)526-4000 x315

Photo of Air Alliance Houston

Air Alliance Houston

Dr. Bakeyah Nelson, Executive Director bakeyah@airalliancehouston.org Paige Powell, Director of Operations paige@airalliancehouston.orgMore Details
Work 3914 Leeland Street Houston TX 77003 Work Phone: (713) 528-3779 Website: Air Alliance Houston

Custom Fields

Dr. Bakeyah Nelson, Executive Director
bakeyah@airalliancehouston.org

Paige Powell, Director of Operations
paige@airalliancehouston.org

Photo of City of Houston Green Building Resource Center

City of Houston Green Building Resource Center

Steven M. Stelzer, AIA, LEED AP, Program Director steve.stelzer@houstontx.govMore Details
Home 1002 Washington Avenue Houston TX 77002 Work Phone: (832) 394-9050 Website: City of Houston Green Building Resource Center Website

Custom Fields

Steven M. Stelzer, AIA, LEED AP, Program Director
steve.stelzer@houstontx.gov

Photo of Greens Bayou Coalition

Greens Bayou Coalition

Kelly Snook, Executive Director (713)-417-0404 ksnook@greensbayou.org     Jr Rodriguez, Manager of Programs and Development jrodriguez@greensbayou.org (281) 874-2139More Details
Work 16945 Northchase Drive, Suite 1900 Houston TX 77060 Work Phone: (281) 874-2142 Website: Greens Bayou Coalition Website

Custom Fields

Kelly Snook, Executive Director

(713)-417-0404

ksnook@greensbayou.org

 

 

Jr Rodriguez, Manager of Programs and Development

jrodriguez@greensbayou.org

(281) 874-2139

Photo of Houston Arboretum and Nature Center

Houston Arboretum and Nature Center

Debbie Markey, Executive Director (713)-366-0371 dmarkey@houstonarboretum.org Pat Marks, Associate Director (713)-366-0373 pmarks@houstonarboretum.org Christine Mansfield, Marketing and Development (713)-366-0373 cmansfield@houstonarboretum.orgMore Details
Work 4501 Woodway Drive` Houston TX 77024-7708 Work Phone: (713)-681-8433 Website: Houston Arboretum and Nature Center Website

Custom Fields

Debbie Markey, Executive Director

(713)-366-0371

dmarkey@houstonarboretum.org

Pat Marks, Associate Director

(713)-366-0373

pmarks@houstonarboretum.org

Christine Mansfield, Marketing and Development

(713)-366-0373

cmansfield@houstonarboretum.org

Photo of Energy Corridor District

Energy Corridor District

Clark Martinson, General Manager cmartinson@energycorridor.org Robert Rayburn, Development & Natural Resource Director rrayburn@energycorridor.org Ali Lamkahouan, Finance and Economic Development Manager alamkahouan@energycorridor.org Rachel Weaver, Community Relations Coordinator rweaver@energycorridor.orgMore Details
Home 14701 St. Mary’s Lane, Suite 290 Houston TX 77079 Work Phone: (281) 759-3800 Website: Energy Corridor District Website

Custom Fields

Clark Martinson, General Manager
cmartinson@energycorridor.org

Robert Rayburn, Development & Natural Resource Director
rrayburn@energycorridor.org

Ali Lamkahouan, Finance and Economic Development Manager
alamkahouan@energycorridor.org

Rachel Weaver, Community Relations Coordinator
rweaver@energycorridor.org

Photo of Katy Prairie Conservancy

Katy Prairie Conservancy

Mary Anne Piacentini, Executive Director maryanne@katyprairie.org Wesley Newman, Conservation Stewardship Director newman@katyprairie.org (936) 931-5564 Jaime González, Conservation Education Director jgonzalez@katyprairie.orgMore Details
Home 5615 Kirby Dr., Suite 867 Houston TX 77005 Home 5615 Kirby Dr., Suite 867 Houston TX 77005 Work Phone: (713) 523-6135 Website: Katy Prairie Conservancy Website

Custom Fields

Mary Anne Piacentini, Executive Director
maryanne@katyprairie.org

Wesley Newman, Conservation Stewardship Director
newman@katyprairie.org
(936) 931-5564

Jaime González, Conservation Education Director
jgonzalez@katyprairie.org