Environmental Directory

  • The results are being filtered by the character: H
A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U W
Photo of HARC

HARC

Lisa Gonzalez, President and Chief Executive Officer (281) 364-6044 lgonzalez@HARCresearch.org Mustapha Beydoun, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (281)364-6046 mbeydoun@harcresearch.orgMore Details
Work 8801 Gosling Road The Woodlands TX 77381 Work Phone: (281) 364-6000 Website: HARC

Custom Fields

Lisa Gonzalez, President and Chief Executive Officer

(281) 364-6044

lgonzalez@HARCresearch.org

Mustapha Beydoun, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

(281)364-6046

mbeydoun@harcresearch.org

Photo of Houston Community ToolBank

Houston Community ToolBank

Erika Hornsey, Executive Director erika.hornsey@toolbank.org Dee Wells, Facility & Program Manager dee.wells@toolbank.orgMore Details
Work 1215 Gazin Street Houston TX 77020 Work Phone: (713) 674-0262 Work Phone: (832) 981-TOOL (8665) Website: Houston Community ToolBank Website

Custom Fields

Erika Hornsey, Executive Director
erika.hornsey@toolbank.org

Dee Wells, Facility & Program Manager
dee.wells@toolbank.org

Photo of Houston Habitat for Humanity, ReStore

Houston Habitat for Humanity, ReStore

Houston Habitat for Humanity Allison Hay, Executive Director ahay@houstonhabitat.org ReStore (a building supply outlet) Todd Jordan, Store DirectorMore Details
Work 3750 N. McCarty Houston TX 77029 Home 6161 South Loop East (ReStore) Houston TX 77087 Home 6161 South Loop East (ReStore) Houston TX 77087 Work Phone: (713) 671-9993 Work Phone: (713) 643-1100 ReStore Website: Houston Habitat for Humanity, ReStore Website

Custom Fields

Houston Habitat for Humanity
Allison Hay, Executive Director
ahay@houstonhabitat.org

ReStore (a building supply outlet)
Todd Jordan, Store Director

Photo of Houston Renewable Energy Group

Houston Renewable Energy Group

Violeta Archer, PresidentMore Details
Home 1303 Bridle Spur Lane Houston TX 77055 Work Phone: (832) 375-5929 Website: Houston Renewable Energy Group Website

Custom Fields

Violeta Archer, President

Photo of Houston Parks and Recreation Department

Houston Parks and Recreation Department

Joe Turner, Director (832) 395-7050; joe.turner@houstontx.gov Estella Espinosa, Division Manager, Communications (832) 395-7022 estella.espinosa@houstontx.govMore Details
Home 2999 South Wayside Houston TX 77029 Work Phone: (832) 395-7000 Website: Houston Parks and Recreation Department Website

Custom Fields

Joe Turner, Director
(832) 395-7050; joe.turner@houstontx.gov

Estella Espinosa, Division Manager, Communications
(832) 395-7022
estella.espinosa@houstontx.gov

Photo of Houston Zoo Wildlife Conservation Program

Houston Zoo Wildlife Conservation Program

Peter Riger, Vice President of Conservation Renee Bumpus, Conservation Programs Manager Jackie Wallace, Director of Public RelationsMore Details
Home 6200 Hermann Park Drive Houston TX 77030 Work Phone: (713) 533-6500 Website: Houston Zoo Wildlife Conservation Program Website

Custom Fields

Peter Riger,
Vice President of Conservation

Renee Bumpus,
Conservation Programs Manager

Jackie Wallace,
Director of Public Relations

Photo of Houston Audubon Society

Houston Audubon Society

Helen E. Drummond, Executive Director hdrummond@houstonaudubon.org 713-932-1639 ext. 107 Juanita Perkins, Office Manager and Volunteer Coordinator jperkins@houstonaudubon.org 713-932-1639 ext. 100More Details
Work 440 Wilchester Boulevard Houston TX 77079 Work Phone: (713) 932-1639 Website: Houston Audubon Society Website

Custom Fields

Helen E. Drummond, Executive Director

hdrummond@houstonaudubon.org

713-932-1639 ext. 107

Juanita Perkins, Office Manager and

Volunteer Coordinator

jperkins@houstonaudubon.org

713-932-1639 ext. 100

Photo of Houston History Archives (UH-HHA)

Houston History Archives (UH-HHA)

Dr. Teresa (Terry) Tomkins-Walsh tomkinswalsh@uh.edu (713) 743-9991More Details
Home University of Houston 4333 University Drive Houston TX 77204-2000 Work Phone: (713)-743-1050 Website: Houston History Archives Website

Custom Fields

Dr. Teresa (Terry) Tomkins-Walsh
tomkinswalsh@uh.edu
(713) 743-9991

Photo of Houston Land/Water Sustainability Forum

Houston Land/Water Sustainability Forum

Robert Adair, Steering Committee Chair adair@ecosvs.comMore Details
Work Phone: (832) 456-1000 Website: Houston Land/Water Sustainability Forum Website

Custom Fields

Robert Adair, Steering Committee Chair
adair@ecosvs.com

Photo of Houston Access to Urban Sustainability

Houston Access to Urban Sustainability

Marissa Ramos, Member Co-Coordinator and Board RepresentativeMore Details
Work 3015 Richmond Ave, Suite 201 Houston TX 77098 Website: Houston Access to Urban Sustainability Website

Custom Fields

Marissa Ramos, Member Co-Coordinator and Board Representative

Photo of Help Endangered Animals – Ridley Turtles

Help Endangered Animals – Ridley Turtles

Carole Allen, Chair (409)-795-8426 carole@seaturtles.org Al Barr, Committee Member (281) 443-6629 albbarr@comcast.netMore Details
Home P.O. Box 681231 Houston TX 77268-1231 Work Phone: (281) 444-6204 Website: Help Endangered Animals – Ridley Turtles Website

Custom Fields

Carole Allen, Chair

(409)-795-8426

carole@seaturtles.org

Al Barr, Committee Member

(281) 443-6629

albbarr@comcast.net

Photo of Hermann Park Conservancy

Hermann Park Conservancy

Doreen Stoller, President (713)-524-5876 ext.331 Doreen@hermannpark.org   Diane Kerr, Director of Volunteer Programs (713) 524-5876, ext. 332 dkerr@hermannpark.org volunteer@hermannpark.orgMore Details
Work 1700 Hermann Drive Houston TX 77004 Work Phone: (713) 524-5876 Website: Hermann Park Conservancy Website

Custom Fields

Doreen Stoller, President

(713)-524-5876 ext.331

Doreen@hermannpark.org

 

Diane Kerr, Director of Volunteer Programs

(713) 524-5876, ext. 332

dkerr@hermannpark.org

volunteer@hermannpark.org

Photo of Houston Arboretum and Nature Center

Houston Arboretum and Nature Center

Debbie Markey, Executive Director (713)-366-0371 dmarkey@houstonarboretum.org Pat Marks, Associate Director (713)-366-0373 pmarks@houstonarboretum.org Christine Mansfield, Marketing and Development (713)-366-0373 cmansfield@houstonarboretum.orgMore Details
Work 4501 Woodway Drive` Houston TX 77024-7708 Work Phone: (713)-681-8433 Website: Houston Arboretum and Nature Center Website

Custom Fields

Debbie Markey, Executive Director

(713)-366-0371

dmarkey@houstonarboretum.org

Pat Marks, Associate Director

(713)-366-0373

pmarks@houstonarboretum.org

Christine Mansfield, Marketing and Development

(713)-366-0373

cmansfield@houstonarboretum.org

Photo of Houston Urban Gardeners

Houston Urban Gardeners

Laurel Smith (713) 528-1104 laurel@houstonurbangardeners.orgMore Details
Home 2339 South Blvd. Houston TX 77098 Work Phone: (832) 844-5064 Website: Houston Urban Gardeners Website

Custom Fields

Laurel Smith
(713) 528-1104
laurel@houstonurbangardeners.org

Photo of Houston-Galveston Area Council

Houston-Galveston Area Council

Jeff Taebel, Director of Community and Environmental Planning (713) 993-4560 jeff.taebel@h-gac.com Will Merrell, Environmental Planner and TST Regional Coordinator will.merrell@h-gac.com (713) 993-4594 Kathy Janhsen, Public Outreach and Education Planner Kathy.janhsen @h-gac.com (713) 993-2423More Details
Home 3555 Timmons Lane, Suite 120 Houston TX 77027 Home Phone: (713) 627-3200 Website: Houston-Galveston Area Council Website

Custom Fields

Jeff Taebel, Director of Community and Environmental Planning
(713) 993-4560
jeff.taebel@h-gac.com

Will Merrell, Environmental Planner and TST Regional Coordinator
will.merrell@h-gac.com
(713) 993-4594

Kathy Janhsen, Public Outreach and Education Planner
Kathy.janhsen @h-gac.com
(713) 993-2423

Photo of Houston Climate Protection Alliance

Houston Climate Protection Alliance

Tim Mock, Co-Chair Timcmock@gmail.com (713) 662-2879 Dr. Louis C. Smith lcs@louiscsmith.com (713) 528-1104 Nancy Edwards, Treasurer needwards@comcast.net (713) 661-9737More Details
Home 3211 Elmridge St Houston TX 77025-4311 Home Phone: (713) 662-2879 Website: Houston Climate Protection Alliance Website

Custom Fields

Tim Mock, Co-Chair
Timcmock@gmail.com
(713) 662-2879

Dr. Louis C. Smith
lcs@louiscsmith.com
(713) 528-1104

Nancy Edwards, Treasurer
needwards@comcast.net
(713) 661-9737

Photo of Houston Peace and Justice Center.

Houston Peace and Justice Center.

Constance Gray, President Judy Hoffhien, Vice President Bill Crosier, Immediate Past President Melanie Scruggs, Recording Secretary Egberto Willies, Communication Secretary Cheryl Crosier, Treasurer Dave Atwood, At-large Don Cook, At-large Joe Marcinkowski, At-large Gail Rickey, At-LargeMore Details
Home P.O. Box 66234 Houston TX 77266-6234 Work Phone: (713) 900-4752 Work Phone: (713) 900-4752 Website: Houston Peace and Justice Center Website

Custom Fields

Constance Gray, President

Judy Hoffhien, Vice President
Bill Crosier, Immediate Past President
Melanie Scruggs, Recording Secretary
Egberto Willies, Communication Secretary
Cheryl Crosier, Treasurer
Dave Atwood, At-large
Don Cook, At-large
Joe Marcinkowski, At-large
Gail Rickey, At-Large

Photo of Houston Archeological Society

Houston Archeological Society

Linda Gorski, President president@txhas.org Louis Aulbach, Vice President vpresident@txhas.org Bob Sewell, Treasurer treasurer@txhas.org Beth Kennedy, Secretary secretary@txhas.orgMore Details
Work PO Box 130631 Houston TX 77219-0631 Work Phone: 713-557-1496 Website: Houston Archeological Society Website

Custom Fields

Linda Gorski, President

president@txhas.org

Louis Aulbach, Vice President

vpresident@txhas.org

Bob Sewell, Treasurer

treasurer@txhas.org

Beth Kennedy, Secretary

secretary@txhas.org

Photo of Houston Wilderness

Houston Wilderness

Deborah January-Bevers, President & CEO deborah@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 205 Holly Thorson, Development & Passport Director holly@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 201 Lauren Harper, Environmental Policy Specialist lauren@houstonwilderness.org 713-524-7330 x 202More Details
Home 550 Westcott Street, Suite 305 Houston TX 77007 Work Phone: (713) 524-7330 Website: Houston Wilderness Website

Custom Fields

Deborah January-Bevers, President & CEO
deborah@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 205

Holly Thorson, Development & Passport Director
holly@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 201

Lauren Harper, Environmental Policy Specialist
lauren@houstonwilderness.org
713-524-7330 x 202

Photo of Houston Tomorrow

Houston Tomorrow

David Crossley, President david.crossley@houstontomorrow.org Alex Mossler, Deputy Director alex.mossler@houstontomorrow.org Caitlin McNeely, Programs Director caitlin.mcneely@houstontomorrow.orgMore Details
Home 723 Main, Suite #700-52 Houston TX 77002 Home 723 Main, Suite #700-52 Houston TX 77002 Work Phone: (713) 523-5757 Website: Houston Tomorrow Website

Custom Fields

David Crossley, President
david.crossley@houstontomorrow.org

Alex Mossler, Deputy Director
alex.mossler@houstontomorrow.org

Caitlin McNeely, Programs Director
caitlin.mcneely@houstontomorrow.org

Page 1 Page 2