Budget and Fiscal Affairs Committee Agenda – Houston City Council – 3/06/18

The Budget and Fiscal Affairs Committee considered the following agenda items at the March 06, 2018, meeting. The agenda items includes a list of City of Houston facilities and an estimate cost of damages from Hurricane Harvey for each of these facilities. More information, via PowerPoint, is here. The other item on the agenda is the annual water and sewer rate adjustment, which will take effect on April 1, 2018. The rate adjustment is based on Houston Regional Consumer Price Index and the City of Houston’s population increase. More information about the annual adjustment can be found here

Committee Overview

The Budget and Fiscal Affairs (BFA) committee oversees all fiscal matters and initiatives to improve City service. City departments involved with the BFA are Finance and City Controller. BFA typically meets monthly on Tuesdays, with 11 meetings scheduled in 2018. More information about the BFA committee can be found: http://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/bfa.html.

Agendas are available: Fridays before the scheduled meeting. Committee Meetings Schedule for 2018:

    • Tuesday, January 30, 2018
    • Tuesday, February 21, 2018 (Special called meeting)
    • Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    • Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    • Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    • Tuesday, May 29, 2018
    • Tuesday, July 10, 2018
    • Tuesday, July 31, 2018
    • Tuesday, September 4, 2018
    • Tuesday, October 2, 2018
    • Tuesday, October 30, 2018
    • Tuesday, December 11, 2018